Sugar Pie Honey Bunch released 1965

Sugar Pie Honey Bunch was released on this day April 23rd 1965.

The Four Tops formed during a weekend party in Detroit in 1954. The group performed at parties, amateur shows and Eddies' Lounge in Flint Michigan. Working with the Motown songwriting team of Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier and Eddie Hollan, the Four Tops scored numerous hits, including "Baby I Need Your Loving," "Reach Out, I'll Be There," "Standing in the Shadows of Love," "I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch)."

#fourtops #23rdApril #April

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All